Members, Sign In. Not a member? Sign Up

Ultimate Rollercoaster

Ultimate Rollercoaster > Discussion Forums > Roller Coasters, Parks & Attractions > End to Unlimited Rerides at KD

End to Unlimited Rerides at KD

alpengeistno3

Posted:
4/28/14 at
12:44:32 AM

So, I met Mike G. (Beastmaster) at KD. I'll leave it to him to write up the detailed TR since he has a lot more to say about his 2 day adventure that I do about the 2 hrs we hung out. Don't want to steal his thunder!

My report will be on what I had heard earlier this week about how Cedar Fair is making a chain-wide change to its parks' reride policy and how it would affect the Coasting for Kids event. What caught my eye was the line "this is a new daily operating procedure."

The new rule is that you may only ride any ride (we'll say "coasters" for now since I have no experience with how or if it is being applied to non coaster rides) TWO consecutive times before being asked to take a "break." The "break" can be as short as 30 seconds or could require exiting the ride and requeing (ie walking around).

How it is being implemented as of today is as diverse as the ride collection at the park!!

At Dominator, I did not notice any change. Mike and I rode 4 times, each time we had to switch seats (once we were able to board the same 2 seats because a group of 2 boarded row 8 and we just went back to them. Nothing was ever said by the ops about the new policy.

At Intimidator, we were told very clearly after our 1st ride that we only be able to ride once more. Nothing was said about possibly switching seats. Mike was tired from a bad night's sleep, so we didn't try to find out.