Members, Sign In. Not a member? Sign Up

Ultimate Rollercoaster

Ultimate Rollercoaster > Discussion Forums > Roller Coasters, Parks & Attractions > GAdv..Saturday, 10/8...URCx3

GAdv..Saturday, 10/8...URCx3

beastmaster beastmaster Profile

Posted:
10/9/11 at
2:48:34 PM

Just wanted to give a quickie recap of a pretty good, if abbreviated, excursion to GAdv yesterday. Last weekend, I was going to meet Gary (gad198) who was coming in from Cincinnati. But his plans changed based on the weather forecast, and we rescheduled for yesterday. I also touched base with Jen (GoYanks34) to see if she felt like joining the party. We planned on meeting somewhere near the fountain between 10-10:30. Some physical and mechanical issues forced me to get a late start with no breakfast, and I was in the park about 10:05. Gary showed up about 15 minutes later, followed shortly by Jen. clad in her new, truthful "TRUST ME, I'M A DOCTOR" tee-shirt. After rope drop, the two of them twisted my arm to head to El Toro first, and I reluctantly agreed. We got five rides, Jen and I in the back seat, Gary directly in front of me. We never had to leave our seats for five circuits, after the last of which there was someone at the gate. Jen was kinda relieved. Although she loves her coasters as much as any of us, marathoning isn't really her thing. So she was glad to get off. Her relief was also due to the fact she wouldn't have to see the comatose KK at the top of Toro's lift anymore. There were actually birds circling KK which appeared to be vultures/buzzards. That's what Jen said, and she's a vet, so I'll defer. The rides on Toro followed a familiar pattern this season...morning rides are a little sluggish, and I picked up a noticeable loss of speed at spots, especially just before the last airtime hill.