Members, Sign In. Not a member? Sign Up

Ultimate Rollercoaster

Ultimate Rollercoaster > Discussion Forums > Roller Coasters, Parks & Attractions > I need to talk to a roller coaster expert

I need to talk to a roller coaster expert

yikserk

Posted:
11/18/10 at
2:03:37 AM

Hi,

I am a year 7 student and urgently need your help. I am doing a project and need to talk to an expert ASAP. My project is about roller coasters and i havve some question to be answered. If you think you can help please answer the questions below:

1. How long does the average roller coaster last for before it will rust or weaken and have to be destroyed?

2. How long does a roller coaster take to build?

3. What do you need to do before you can build a roller coaster?

4. How many roller coasters are in the world?

5. What is different about roller coasters then any other ride?

If you could answer these question ASAP, PLEASE DO i need this for a project TOMORROW but i can hand it up later but i want a good mark. please help.
thanks
yikserk

Re: I need to talk to a roller coaster expert by Rollercoaster_freak220 Rollercoaster_freak220 Profile at 11/18/10 8:58:58 AM

> Hi,

> I am a year 7 student and urgently need your help. I am
> doing a project and need to talk to an expert ASAP. My
> project is about roller coasters and i havve some question
> to be answered. If you think you can help please answer the
> questions below:

First off, we're not experts here. We are enthusiasts, so if you are looking for true experts, then I suggest you keep looking. However, I'll do my best to answer your questions.

> 1. How long does the average roller coaster last for before
> it will rust or weaken and have to be destroyed?