Members, Sign In. Not a member? Sign Up

Ultimate Rollercoaster

Ultimate Rollercoaster > Discussion Forums > Roller Coasters, Parks & Attractions > Cedar Point VIP PASS

Cedar Point VIP PASS

yomamali yomamali Profile

Posted:
4/28/08 at
1:46:02 PM

Hi everybody... newbie here. I plan on going to the Cedar Point Amusement Park in Sandusky, OH in early June.

I plan on riding most if not all the roller coasters in the park. My friends and I plan on hitting the park either Monday (06/09) or Tuesday (06/10) (or both dates).

1) Do you think we can hit all the coasters in one day with the VIP PASS? Or would you recommend hitting the park over two days. Any comments regarding the VIP PASS is greatly appreciated.

2) Will the park be crowded during these dates (since most schools will still be in session, I am bankin' no)?

thank you...

Re: Cedar Point VIP PASS by Katie Katie Profile at 4/28/08 1:55:39 PM

Not sure about the VIP pass, however, most schools are just getting out either the week before or the week of. I know our last day here in Youngstown is June 6th.

Monday or Tuesday shouldn't be as bad though.

I would consider doing two days at the park. Cedar Point has a policy now where they will shut down all rides and coasters even if there is a threat to rain and will only run one train for a certain amount of time afterwards (this is what I have heard from many people that visited over the last summer).

If the VIP pass is really expensive and you don't want to spend that kind of money I would suggest two days, but if money isn't an option VIP all the way baby!

Re: Cedar Point VIP PASS by Eric_Gieszl Eric_Gieszl Profile at 4/28/08 4:26:52 PM

You do realize that the Cedar Point VIP Tour costs $400 per person with a minimum of 2 guests and maximum of 8?